top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrittany

Bookish Holiday Packing



Every single time I go away I have a fear that I won't pack enough books. Obviously, that means that every single time I heavily overpack, whether its a weekend away or a fortnight. Today I am going to Rhodes, Greece for a week (on fact I've just landed) nd, of course, I've packed plenty of books.


I usually like to pack a variety of books so I have an option for any mood I may be in. In most of my bookish packing, I choose a chick flick or easy read, a fantasy and an audiobook or graphic novel. This trip, my chosen reads have been influenced by the readathonTBR I'm taking part in. I did actually keep my holiday in mind when I was choosing my September TBR for the challenge. So, for the 7 days I'm packing:


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban audiobook – This will allow me to listen when I don't want to necessary read. I've read the series before and have been wanting to reread for years now. So this should be a fun one to pick up and revisit. If I am in heavy need of another audiobook, I have Ender's Game as well, one of my boyfriend's favourite books, so we could listen to it togetehr possibly.


Throne of Glass – This is another reread, but will provide me with a fantasy. I am tempted to bring the second book as well in case I get reinvested in the series.


Manners of an Astronaut – This is a really thin poetry collection for University. It will allow me to pick up a book and read only a few pages, instead of having to read whole chapters at a time. I'll have to remember to bring a pencil so I can scribble thoughts and notes in as it is a University set text.


Tinderbox – This will provide me with a less fantastical feel. It is influenced by Farenheit 451 and needs to be read in time for my first week at University (soon after my return from Greece).


Simon vs the Homosapiens Agenda – this will be my light, easy read. I've watched the netflix movie and loved it so this should be a nice holiday read.


I can't wait to take some scenic pictures on holiday as well. I'll also be taking Dear Edward with me, which is due to be released early 2020, and i wanted to get a picture of it with an airplane in the background (it follows a young boy who is the only survivor of a plan crash).


How many books do you pack for your holidays? I don't think I've gone overboard this time but let me know in the comments!


Also follow me on Twitter and Instagram for holiday reading updates.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page